to the Official Website of
Debts Recovery Appellate Tribunal


Debts Recovery Appellate Tribunal, Allahabad came into existence on 3rd January, 2001

Hon’ble Justice Vishnu Kumar Mathur is the Chairperson of DRAT, Allahabad. He took over charge on 06.04.2015.
Born on 2nd April, 1953 at Jaipur, Justice Mathur joined the Rajasthan Higher Judicial Service in the year 1996 and worked as Additional District & Sessions Judge, Hanumangarh, Special Judge (SC/ST), Court, Alwar and Additional District Judge, Bundi. He also worked as District & Sessions Judge, Merta, Bundi and Bikaner. He was elevated to the Rajasthan High Court, Jodhpur on 21st January 2013 and retired on 1st April, 2015.


Roll of Chairpersons who have held the charge earlier is as under :
Name From To
1. Hon’ble Justice S.P. Srivastava 03-01-2001 04-01-2004
2. Hon’ble Justice P.K. Deb 31-05-2004 30-09-2006
3. Hon’ble Justice R.S.Tripathi 01-02-2007 14-02-2008
1. Hon’ble Justice J.M.Malik 21-07-2008 20-12-2009
2. Hon’ble Justice R.K.Gupta 03-12-2010 31-12-2013
3. Hon’ble Justice Vishnu Kumar Mathur 06-04-2015  


Sri V. P. Singh is the Secretary/Registrar of DRAT, Allahabad. He took over charge on 03.12.2012.
Born on 10.08.1960 at Saharanpur U. P., Sri Singh did his Post Graduation in Genetics & Plant Breeding in 1981 from Chandra Shekhar Azad University of Agriculture & Tech. Kanpur. He also completed M. A. (Eco.) CAIIB, & MBA (Fin.). Having served in various capacities in U. P. Government, Haryana Govt. and Central Govt. he joined Allahabad Bank as Agriculture Field Officer in 1986. Elevated to the post of Chief Manager in Allahabad Bank in the year 2006, he is on deputation since 03.12.2012 as Secretary/ Registrar for a term of three years.


Roll of Secretary/Registrars who have held the charge earlier is as under :
Name From To
1. Sri K.N.Pande 26-03-2001 27-11-2001
2. Sri N.Kumar 29-11-2001 27-01-2006
3. Sri T.P.Srivastava 30-06-2006 29-06-2009
4. Sri P.K.Mehrotra 8-12-2011 02-12-2012
5. Sri V.P.Singh 03-12-2012  
Other Officers / Staff
Shri S. D. Rai, Section Officer, Shri A. K. Srivstava, Assistant, Shri V. N. Giri, Steno grade ‘C’ Shri Vikram Saxena, UDC, Shri Hitendra Kumar Srivastava, Court Master, Shri Vineet Kumar, LDC, Anupam Kumar, Steno, Shri Shankar Lal Bhartiya, Staff Car Driver, Shri Ajay Kumar, Shri S. C. Awasthi and Shri Kallu are the Peons.

Our Address

Debts Recovery Appellate Tribunal,
Ministry of Finance,
Department Of Financial Services'
147-A-58/1, J.L.Nehru Road,
Tagore Town, Allahabad-211001
Uttar Pradesh, INDIA.

Phone Nos.- (o) (R) (M)
1. Chairperson 2466414
2. P.S. to Chairperson 2466414    
3. Secretary/Registrar 2467670    
4. Section Officer 2467671    
5. Fax 2466414